OXFORDSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL (OXFORD) (LYE VALLEY AREA) (RESTRICTED PARKING ZONE AND WAITING RESTRICTIONS) (VARIATION No.4) ORDER 2022

The Oxfordshire County Council ("the Council") in exercise of its powers under Sections 1(1), 2(1), 2(2), 4(2), 32(1), 35(1), 37, 45, 46, 49(4) and 53 of and Part IV of Schedule 9 to the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984 ("the Act") and of all enabling powers, and after consultation with the Chief Officer of Police in accordance with Part III of Schedule 9 to the Act, make the following Order.

- 1. This Order may be cited as The Oxfordshire County Council (Oxford) (Restricted Parking Zone and Waiting Restrictions) (Variation No.4) Order 2022 shall come into force on the 27th day of June 2022.
- (2) Any reference in this Order to any enactment shall be construed as a reference to that enactment as amended or replaced by any subsequent enactment
 - (3) The restrictions imposed by this Order shall be in addition to and not in derogation from any restriction or requirement imposed by any other enactment
 - (4) Words importing the masculine gender shall also include the feminine gender and words in the singular include the plural and vice versa.
 - (5) Any reference in this Order to a numbered Article shall unless the context otherwise requires be construed as a reference to the numbered Article bearing that number in this Order.
- 3. The Oxfordshire County Council (Oxford) (Restricted Parking Zone and Waiting Restrictions) Order 2016, as amended by The Oxfordshire County Council (Oxford) (Restricted Parking Zone and Waiting Restrictions) (Variation No.1) Order 2019, the Oxfordshire County Council (Oxford) (Restricted Parking Zone and Waiting Restrictions) (Variation No.2) Order 2020, and the Oxfordshire County Council (City of Oxford and North Hinksey) (Variation of Charges for Permits) Order 2020 ("the 2016 Order") is amended in the manner and to the extent specified in the schedule to this order.

1

GIVEN UNDER the Common Seal of the Oxfordshire County Council

this Roth day of June 2022.

SCHEDULE

Amendment - Schedule 3 is deleted and replaced as follows:

"SCHEDULE 3 ELIGIBLE PROPERTIES

Road	Properties eligible	Except properties
Benson Road	All properties	
Bulan Road	All properties	No.3
Cinnaminta Road	All properties	No.4
Coverley Road	All properties	
Dene Road	All properties	
Fair View	All properties	-
Glebelands	All properties	
Hollow Way	Numbers 301 to 333 (odd) and 226 to 238 (even) inclusive	
Inott Furze	All properties	
Lye Valley	All properties	
Peat Moors	All properties	
St Francis Court	All properties	
The Slade	Numbers 1 to 163 (odd) inclusive	
Town Furze	All properties."	

THE COMMON SEAL of the OXFORDSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL was hereunto affixed in the presence of:

Solicitor / Designated Officer

10



CERTIFIED A TRUE COPY -----RAJI DAMODARAN **COUNTY SOLICITOR**

OUNTY SOLICITOR DXFORDSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL 346122