OXFORDSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL (CENTRAL AREA, OXFORD) (CONTROLLED PARKING ZONE AND WAITING RESTRICTIONS) (VARIATION No.20) ORDER 2022

The Oxfordshire County Council ("the Council") in exercise of its powers under Sections 32, 35, 45 and 46 of and Part IV of Schedule 9 to the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984 ("the Act") and all other enabling powers and after consultation with the Chief Officer of Police in accordance with Part III of schedule 9 to the Act hereby make the following Order.

- This Order may be cited as the Oxfordshire County Council (Oxford Central Area) (Controlled Parking Zone and Waiting Restrictions) (Variation No.20) Order 2022 and shall come into force on the 11th day of April 2022.
- Any reference in this Order to any enactment (meaning any act and any subordinate legislation as defined in the Interpretation Act 1978) shall be construed as a reference to that enactment as amended or replaced by any subsequent enactment
 - (2) Words importing the masculine gender shall also include the feminine gender and words in the singular include the plural and vice versa
 - (3) The restrictions imposed by this Order shall be in addition to and not in derogation from any restriction or requirement imposed by any other enactment
- 3. The Oxfordshire County Council (Central Area, Oxford) (Controlled Parking Zone) Order 2011, as amended by the Oxfordshire County Council (Central Area, Oxford) (Controlled Parking Zone) (Variation No.1) Order 2012, the Oxfordshire County Council (Central Area, Oxford) (Controlled Parking Zone) (Variation No.2) Order 2013, the Oxfordshire County Council (Central Area, Oxford) (Controlled Parking Zone) (Variation No.3) Order 2013, the Oxfordshire County Council (Central Area, Oxford) (Controlled Parking Zone) (Variation No.4) Order 2014, the Oxfordshire County Council (Central Area, Oxford) (Controlled Parking Zone) (Variation No.5) Order 2015, the Oxfordshire County Council (Central Area, Oxford) (Controlled Parking Zone) (Variation No.6) Order 2015, The Oxfordshire County Council (Oxford Central Area) (Controlled Parking Zone and Waiting Restrictions) (Variation No.7) Order 2015, The Oxfordshire County Council (Oxford Central Area) (Controlled Parking Zone and Waiting Restrictions) (Variation No.8) Order 2016, The Oxfordshire County Council (Oxford Central Area) (Controlled Parking Zone and Waiting Restrictions) (Variation No.9) Order 2016, The Oxfordshire County Council (City of Oxford and North Hinksey) (Variation of Charges for Permits) Order 2016, and the Oxfordshire County Council (City of Oxford) (Modification of Renewal Mechanism for Residents Permits and Visitors Permits) Order 2016, The Oxfordshire County Council (Oxford Central Area) (Controlled Parking Zone and Waiting Restrictions) (Variation No.12) Order 2016. The Oxfordshire County Council (Oxford Central Area) (Controlled Parking Zone and Waiting Restrictions) (Variation No.13) Order 2017, The Oxfordshire County Council (Oxford Central Area) (Controlled Parking

Zone and Waiting Restrictions) (Variation No.14) Order 2018, and The Oxfordshire County Council (Oxford Central Area) (Controlled Parking Zone and Waiting Restrictions) (Variation No.15) Order 2019, The Oxfordshire County Council (Oxford Central Area) (Controlled Parking Zone and Waiting Restrictions) (Variation No.16) Order 2020, the Oxfordshire County Council (Oxford Central Area) (Controlled Parking Zone and Waiting Restrictions) (Variation No.17) Order 2020, the Oxfordshire County Council (City of Oxford and North Hinksey) (Variation of Charges for Permits) Order 2020, and the Oxfordshire County Council (City of Oxford) (Modification of Renewal Mechanism for Residents Permits and Visitors Permits) Order 2021 ("the 2011 Order") is amended in the manner and to the extent specified in the Schedule to this

GIVEN UNDER the Common Seal of the Oxfordshire County Council

this Latence day of April 2022.

SCHEDULE

Amendments to "the 2011 Order":

Schedule 5 is deleted and replaced as follows:

"SCHEDULE 5

PERMIT PARKING

PART A

POSTAL ADDRESSES FROM WHICH RESIDENTS ARE ELIGIBLE TO APPLY FOR PERMITS:

ZONE A

	Properties eligible	Not eligible
Beaumont Buildings	The whole road.	
Beaumont Street	Nos. 33 and 35.	
Little Clarendon Street	The whole road.	
Magdalen Street (West)	The whole of the west side.	
Pusey Lane	The whole road.	
Pusey Street	The whole road.	
St. Giles'	The whole of the west side.	

St. John Street	The whole road	Nos. 16, 16A, & 17
Wellington Square	The whole road.	
Woodstock Road	Nos. 1-25 on the west side and Nos. 2-36 on the east side (except No 25 which is eligible for 1 residents permit and 1 allocation of visitor permits only).	

ZONE B

	Properties eligible	Not eligible
Becket Street	The whole road.	
George Street	The whole of the north side.	,
Hollybush Row	The whole road	Hollybush Lodge
Hythe Bridge Street	The whole road.	
Lower Fisher Row	The whole road.	No.1
Osney Lane	East of Becket Street and including staircases 2 and 3, Christ Church Old Buildings	Nos.1-92 Rowlands Hill Court.
Park End Street	The whole road excluding Nos. 11-13 and Said Business School.	
St. Thomas Street	The whole road	No.5; Nos.1-29 Castle Mews, St Thomas Mews, and flats 1 to 6 Urbane No.44
The Hamel	The whole road including staircase 4, Christ Church Old Buildings.	
Tidmarsh Lane	The whole road.	
Upper Fisher Row	The whole road	No.9
Woodbine Place	The whole road including staircase 1, Christ Church Old Buildings	
	Staircase 5, Christ Church New Buildings,	No.1 (all flats including 2A)

ZONE C

Bath Place The whole road

Holywell Street The whole road

Longwall Street The whole road

Manor Place The whole road.

Manor Road The whole road.

Mansfield Road South of Savile Road.

St. Cross Road South of Manor Road.

ZONE D

Blackhall Road Nos. 15-17 inclusive."

THE COMMON SEAL of THE OXFORDSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL

was hereunto affixed in the presence of:

Solicitor / Designated Officer.

CERTIFIED A TRUE COPY

COUNTY SOLICITOR

16/22